Salah competes with Mané and Aubameyang for the African Player of the Year award

The African Football Confederation (CAF) has announced a list of finalists for the 2018 African Player of the Year award, which is contested by three players.

Both the Egyptian Mohamed Salah and his Senegalese side mate Sadio Mané and Arsenal’s Gabonese Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang are competing for the award, the CAF said.

The African Union confirmed that the winner would be unveiled at a Cameron on January 8 in capital of Dakar.

Jabouni Aubameyang has maintained his place among the three candidates since 2014, as he is running for the fifth time in a row.

This is the second time Salah has been among the three candidates, after winning the award last year.

Mani, who won third place in the 2016 African Player of the Year Award, came second in 2017.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *






Everton vs Leicester City Prediction & Match Preview Premier League

Video: Everton vs Leicester City All Goals & Highlights Premier League