Min menu


Last News

Raheem Sterling's Carabao Cup penalty winner proves why he's Pep Guardiola's main man

Manchester City won the Carabao Cup at the expense of Chelsea on penalties, after the end of the original and extra time with a draw.

The last two goals by City required a penalty shootout, which the team managed to win.

Manchester City is also the fourth club to win the title for more than one time after Nottingham Forest (1978 and 1979), 1989 and 1990, Liverpool (1981-1984) and Manchester United (2009 and 2010).

Man City is the second-best club to Win Cup with 6, followed by Liverpool by eight, followed by Manchester United, Aston Villa and Chelsea by 5.

Vincent Kompany lifted this trophy as the fourth time leader, more than any player in the history of the competition.


Pep Guardiola lifted his impressive score in the finals to win 11 out of 12, only Jose Mourinho managed to grab one in the 2010 King's Cup final.